RSS

disjointed disclosure… (Hey look! finally a fancy title!)

24 Nov

I wanted my 100th post to be a real zinger! Something to celebrate the essence of the blog. I’ve put off posting because I’ve wanted to get the words exactly right. But they have failed me. Real life caught up to me and I’ve been busy trying to ignore deal with it that the 100th celebration just didn’t pan out.

Speaking of real life… It’s crazy these days!!

1 day till my “surprise” from McHubby. I just have to get through today. That’s it. I still can’t blog about what the surprise is, but I’m bursting at the seams here! (AND the surprise is killing me too :P) Said surprise will leave me with little time for blogging over the next few days, which is why I want to get this 100th one done today.

On a completely related unrelated topic, I need to get my house clean. NOW! Today! NO way around it. It’s surprise related. and because I NEED to… let me tell you every other procrastinating thought going on in my head right now.

25 days till the wedding! My best friend from high school is loaning me her dress, and I LOVE her for it! She’s the only one who’s been there for EVERY mess up I’ve ever had, and I’m so happy she gets to be there for one of the things I plan to do right! (plus its really funny because when we were in grade 9, she used to call McHubby a dirty old man whenever she caught him lusting after the hotness that was teenage me).


Amanda and I in high school! Yep! We went out and got our matching jacket pictures taken at walmart πŸ˜› This is the year we got the schools manager of the year award for managing the boys hockey team… AND the year that I walked into the dressing room to fill water bottles and saw my first real life naked boy (and crush at the time) walking out of the shower… OOPS! πŸ˜‰ Poor guy, I don’t think we were ever able to look each other in the eye again without giggling. But I did not take kindly to the whole, you saw mine, I should get to see yours suggestion OR the suggestion that My boyfriend should get to see his Girlfriend!

But thats a whole OTHER blog post.

The teenage hotness that was me πŸ˜› As you can see, the idea for the Cullen’s pail vampire skin was from THIS prom picture. and no… thats not the “Pervy” McHubby. Its just the pervy classmate.

My brother showed up at the house yesterday with a wedding dress. My Sister in Law got it from freecycle (the bestest sight ever, as long as you have a car… which I don’t). Its the “fall back” dress in case we need extra material for the other dress to fit. I tried it on, and its lacy and bead-y and… well… a wedding dress. After the first minor panic attack trying it on, I put it on a second time to show my dad when he got home from work. McHubby called just as the fashion show was starting, and we had a long distance family crisis. (Which I’m afraid I didn’t help with too much because I was too busy laughing and saying “What an idiot” regarding the Eldest, in the most loving way possible (sorry baby. I know I should have been more supportive). So when McHubby said he was close to tears, I had to tell him that I’d been sitting there talking to him for 25 min, wearing this wedding dress. At least he laughed for a minute. (My sister in law Krystyne, modeling the freecycle wedding doylie dress.)

My dog is a chewer. NOTHING in the house is sacred, and if I were honest with myself, part of the reason I LOVED my job at the vets was because of the huge discount I got on vet services, because I knew that EVENTUALLY we’d have to have surgery to remove a sock glove pop bottle plastic bag heel of my FAVORITE pair of MILF boots *tear* facecloth Superman action figure last chapter of my favorite book toy from his garbage disposal belly. Last week I bought him a chicken. A rubber chicken wearing a pink polka dot bikini. I took pictures of it before i gave it to him, prepared to take pictures 15 min later, which is the LONGEST a chew toy has lasted in our house. (Why is it the most expensive toys for “tough chewers” are the ones that are gone after the second chomp?) We are on day 4 ladies and gentlemen. And this chicken hasn’t so much as lost a polka dot. BUT… something strange has happened. Bernie has become attached at the hip lip to this thing. In the middle of the night I hear its annoying squeak as he brings it into his crate with him. When its time for him to go and play in the back yard, once I put his leash on, he turns around and grabs the chicken. 2 days ago he took the thing on a 30 min walk! I’ve NEVER seen anything like it! I picked up the chicken the other night, and was squeaking it almost subconsciously while watching TV, and he got mad at me! Took it from me, dropped it on the floor, sniffed her all over, then laid down and gave her a slobber bath! It’s his Baby!!! My pup is a puppy mill survivor, which almost guarantees he was taken from his mama LONG before he should have been. So this parental instinct has come from where? I asked McHubby and he said from me. But I think he meant it in that I took all my baby-needing hormones and projected them onto the dog and this toy kinda way. Its OK baby. I know you think I’m crazy. but you’re sticking around… whats that make you?? I love you.

Busy rest of the week at my place. I’ve decided to go see SAW VI on Thursday (I have a love hate relationship with horror movies. I LOVE watching them from between my fingers as I cover my eyes, and I HATE how they scare me so bad I need to pee with the bathroom door open). Friday I think I’m taking Munchkin out of school for the day. Date day. Maybe take him to New Moon. (YES! I know! He’s 7!! Probably not appropriate, and I got stopped last week by the librarian who asked me to explain to Munchkin for the 3rd time why he’s not allowed to check out Twilight on Library day but he’s already seen the first one, and he LOVES the idea!) Santa Claus Parade in my brothers town on Saturday, and family dinner Saturday night. Oh yeah… and THE surprise in there somewhere… πŸ™‚
McHubby and I at the Parade his first year back in Canada… apparently he wasn’t used to the cold πŸ˜›
So you can see my brain is at capacity. And through it all, I’ve not entered a single contest this week. Im going through withdrawl
 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 24, 2009 in Bernie, Cleaning, McHubby, Surprise

 

2 responses to “disjointed disclosure… (Hey look! finally a fancy title!)

  1. Mom's Place

    November 24, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    Oooooo! How exciting!!!!! Can't wait to hear all about the surprises! Happy 100th post!!!

     
  2. Tiffany

    November 24, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    Happy 100th post!

    'the teenage hotness that was me' is cute…i refer to old pics of myself as 'my former fierce' πŸ™‚

     

What do YOU think?

 
