RSS

Do WHAT with my freezer??

22 Mar

I don’t know if I’m just late to the party, or if I’ve just been ignorant to the goings on around me, but the last 2-3 days I cant take a step without tripping over something freezer meal related!  Do you mean there are people out there who have things other then weight watchers ice cream and Child the Thirds food of the month (pizza) in their freezers?!

If you’ve done any back reading (you should… there may be a test…) you’ll know that The Hubs and I have been doing this lifestyle change thing for almost a year.  You’ll also know that The Hubs and I have been veering a little off course these last few months, and not been following our program as closely as we should.  With so much going on at work, and pulling long, late exhausting hours by the time we get home, we’re not really in the mood for 1) cooking for 20-30 min and then 2) measuring out healthy portion sizes.  If I were being totally honest, and we all know the Internet screams confessional, we had bacon and eggs 3 times this week just so that we wouldn’t have to make anything else.

So when I stumbled on my 18 thousandth pinterest link about Freezer Meals, I decided to check it out.

There are a LOT of cool sites out there with some great ideas.  But with a restrictive 800 calorie, 40-80 carb daily limit, the strawberry waffels with cream really couldn’t fit in our food plan (although I do know they would fit nicely in my tummy!)

But then… less then 30 min ago, I stumbled across the blog of possibly my female soulmate. We may in fact, have been seperated at birth (To my brother Shawn, I’m sorry you got stuck with the evil twin!).  http://onceamonthmom.com/menus/  is so organized that it made my OCD heart a little jealous.  She offers menus for the “Traditional”, “Whole Foods”, “Dairy and Wheat free”, “Diet”, “Vegitarian”, and even “Baby Food” options!!  And know what else?? Excel spreadsheets that adjust and calculate number of ingredient needed based on the number of people you are cooking for.  Recipie cards, Nutritional values (at least for the diet menu’s.. I gotta be honest I didnt look too closely at the others because I was too busy freaking out over finding my bloggy secret twin)

So Friday, I’m going to go grocery shopping and Saturday… Saturday I’m going to spend the day cooking a whole month’s worth of food!! 

ImageMaybe then, my freezer wont look like this.  What is IN all those bags??

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Do WHAT with my freezer??

  1. Shawn

    March 22, 2012 at 1:30 am

    Are you suggesting that your good twin sister would not have broken my Disco Duck record?

     
    • Mrs F

      March 22, 2012 at 10:25 pm

      No.. not necessarily, but the good twin would have remembered doing it and have some clue of what your talking about.

       

What do YOU think?

 
