RSS

I’m gonna write you a love sing

17 Aug

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again.  Music speaks to me in a way nothing else can. When The Hubs and I were separated by Oceans and by Borders and by Circumstance, I can’t remember how many times I’d cuddle into bed with our web cams on and ask him to sing me to sleep.  When we were courting (wow… there’s an interesting word), The Hubs used to sit behind me and sing in my ear (strange, I know… but even stranger, 16-year-old me loved it!!) This weekend he’s at The Salvation Army’s Southern Territories Bible Camp, and is singing with his sister during the closing service.  He’s sent me a grainy video of them practicing and I’ve played it enough in the last 3 hours I’ve had it that Child the III now knows all the words.

Obviously with the 1001 emotions running through my heart right now, My Baby-Love song list is growing.

If you don’t have the time or the interest to listen to all of these, PLEASE take a few minutes to listen to the last one, “Happy Ever After In Your Eyes”  It’s by Ben Harper, my absolute favorite crooner-I’m-Not-Married-To, and it was written for Heath Ledger’s daughter Matilda.  The lyrics of these will find themselves in Becky’s room somewhere somehow.

I Was Made to Love You – Toby Mac (Yes, I know this isn’t exactly what this song is about, but I cannot hear the chorus and not think of Becky)

Thank God for Unanswered Prayers – Garth Brooks – So many times I prayed for “Just this last fertility treatment to work”, and not understanding why it wouldn’t.

God Bless The Broken Road – Rascal Flatt

Your Song – Elton John – “So excuse me forgetting, but these things I do You see I’ve forgotten if they’re green or they’re blue. Anyway the thing is what I really mean Yours are the sweetest eyes I’ve ever seen”.

Count On Me – Bruno Mars

Happily Ever After In Your Eyes – Ben Harper

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

What do YOU think?

 
